The Xbox One


Announced on May 21, 2013, it is the successor to the Xbox 360 and the third console in the Xbox family. It directly competes with Sony's PlayStation 4 and Nintendo's Wii U as part of the eighth generation of video game consoles.

The Xbox One was released in North America, several European markets, Australia, and New Zealand on November 22, 2013, and in 26 other markets, including Japan, the remaining European markets, and the Middle East, in September 2014. It is also the first Xbox game console to be released in China. Microsoft also marketed the device as an "all-in-one entertainment system" also making it a competitor to other digital media players, such as the Apple TV and Google TV platforms.


The console was only availabe with kinect with a launch price of $499/€499/£399 , due the complaint of the fans, later they sold the Xbox One without the kinect for $399/€399/£299 and you could buy Kinect seperatly.


The console had a total of 15 titles released at launch:

-Ryse: Son of Rome
-Skylanders Swap Force
-Dead Rising 3
-LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
-Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag
-FIFA 14
-Killer Instinct
-Need for Speed: Rivals
-Forza 5
-Crimson Dragon
-Fighter Within
-Battlefield 4
-Madden 25
-Zoo Tycoon
-Call of Duty: Ghosts



Source: Wiki

(with a small touch from us!)